Papakura High School

COVID INFO

Show More Information

From the Principal

Nau mai, haere mai ki te Kura Tuarua o Papakura.

We welcome you to the Papakura High School website. Contained here you will find all of the key information about our school. Here you will read about our vibrant community of learners and educators.
The culture at Papakura High is one of support and of challenge. read more

Whanau Groups

On Wednesday 8 February 2017 a team representing our local iwi Ngati Tamaoho visited the school for a special assembly in which they presented the school with three significant names connected to the Papakura area, which relate to previous settlements and geographical features. read more

Digital Learning and more

The Kootuitui ki Papakura is a charitable trust established to support a cluster of schools in Papakura. Kootuitui is to inter-connect and weave together, ki Papakura is ‘in Papakura’. The Trust supports a programme which integrates health, homes and education for children, their families and whānau and aims to:
enable fully-engaged digital read more

About Us

Naumai, haere mai, piki mai. Welcome to Papakura High School.



Our school is one of the southernmost secondary schools of the Auckland region and one of the two state schools that  service  the Papakura district.

More ...

School closures week 7, 28 Nov - 2 Dec.

School closures week 7, 28 Nov - 2 Dec.

More ...

Papakura Fest

Papakura Fest

More ...

Year 8 Introduction to Papakura High School

Year 8 Introduction to Papakura High School

More ...

Filter Events:

October August

September 2022

SMTWTFS
 
8
Whānau hui
26
Public Holiday - Queens Memorial Day
27
Seniors Derived Grades Exams
28
Seniors Derived Grades Exams
29
Seniors Derived Grades Exams
BOT Meeting - Postponed until next week

September

Thursday 8th
Whānau hui
Thursday, 8th September 6:00pm to 7:00pm
School Hall  
Monday 26th
Public Holiday - Queens Memorial Day
Monday, 26th September
 
Tuesday 27th
Seniors Derived Grades Exams
Tuesday, 27th to Thursday, 29th September
 
Thursday 29th
BOT Meeting - Postponed until next week
Thursday, 29th September 5:30pm to 7:30pm
 

October

Thursday 6th
BOT Meeting
Thursday, 6th October 5:00pm to 5:30pm
 
Thursday 20th
Whānau hui
Thursday, 20th October 6:00pm to 7:00pm
School Hall  

November

Tuesday 1st
BOT Meeting
Tuesday, 1st November 5:30pm to 7:30pm
 
Thursday 10th
Whānau hui
Thursday, 10th November 6:00pm to 7:00pm
 
Tuesday 15th
Year 9 Farm Day (90 students)
Tuesday, 15th to Thursday, 17th November
 
Tuesday 22nd
Senior prizegiving
Tuesday, 22nd November 6:00pm to 9:00pm
 
Thursday 24th
BOT Meeting
Thursday, 24th November 5:30pm to 8:00pm
Papakura High School  
Monday 28th
Staff only Day
Monday, 28th November
 
Wednesday 30th
Early closing for PPTA paid union meeting
Wednesday, 30th November
 

December

Monday 5th
Junior Electives Day
Monday, 5th to Tuesday, 6th December
 
Wednesday 7th
Year 8 Introduction to PHS day
Wednesday, 7th December 9:30am to 2:30pm
 
Years 9 and 10 Beach Day
Wednesday, 7th December
 
Thursday 8th
Year 10 Prizegiving
Thursday, 8th December 6:00pm to 8:00pm
 
Friday 9th
Year 9 Prizegiving
Friday, 9th December 9:30am to 10:30am